A Wednesday..

Posted: February 18, 2009 in Arbit

can reveal what kind of person you are. As a direct analogy to the half empty/full beer mug situation, your reaction on Wednesdays when you are on job reveals what kind of person you are.

An optimist is someone who is extremely happy on Wednesday as most of the week is gone and weekend seems all the more closer

A pessimist is one who is unhappy as there is still loads of time before the week ends

An idealist is someone for whom it really does not matter as he has a perfect work-life balance. Work on weekdays and life on weekends

A realist is someone who realizes every day is a Monday

PS: If anyone has that picture of that beer mug with the depiction of the various states, kindly mail it over to me :).. Too lazy to search for it now

Comments
  1. Kavity says:

    I am a clear optimist.. even though I end up working almost every weekend 😦

  2. Kavity says:

    And, after a looong while a post I could relate to from you! For some time now, I have beeen feeling like a loser ‘cos I have neither read White Tiger nor watched Dev D nor listened to Delhi 6

  3. vinayvasan says:

    @Kavity, Work hard Enjoy harder 🙂

  4. arunnsub says:

    so which category do u fall into da 🙂 ?

  5. Manoj says:

    Idealist to the core, the way u hav defined it…guess at the end of the day, the ball is still in one’s own court to define their own identity

  6. vinayvasan says:

    @Mami, I simply love Wednesdays. After all it is the 0-day as far as comic releases go. I sit up and wait eagerly for 11 pm 🙂

  7. Shruti says:

    I am ambivalent. I really have no life 😦

  8. Arun says:

    Well then there is a 5th category eh….vinayvasanist….a person who loves wednesdays for a totally different reason 🙂

  9. Mukul says:

    I am a pessimist even on Thursdays.. imagine my state on Wednesdays..

  10. vinayvasan says:

    I can.. and I empathize with you

Leave a Reply

